Brad Sweet placed 1st/2nd/1st  in each of the 2016 World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series events-held at Volusia Speedway. ( Jeffrey Turford / TDP )
Brad Sweet ( Jeffrey Turford / TDP )

TDP 410 Sprint Car Power Rankings

TDP contributor; Daryl Turford ranks the top 25 410 sprint car drivers in North America.

Last updated:

Top 25 410 Sprint Car Drivers

1Brad Sweet
2 (+2)Donny Schatz
3 (+3)Daryn Pittman
4 (+4)Ian Madsen
5 Logan Schuchart
6 (-1)David Gravel
7 (-5)Aaron Reutzel
8 (-5)James McFadden
9 (+1)Sheldon Haudenschild
10 (-1)Cory Eliason
11 (+1)Kyle Larson
12 (-3) Carson Macedo
13 (-1)Brian Brown
14 (-1)Danny Dietrich
15 Brock Zearfoss
16 (+7)Kerry Madsen
17 (-1)Freddie Rahmer
18 (-1)Tim Shaffer
19 (-1)Brandon Rahmer
20 (-1)Parker Price-Miller
21 (-1)Brent Marks
22 (+4)Kasey Kahne
23 (-2)Anthony Macri
24 (-2)Sam Hafertepe Jr
25Lance Dewease
25 (+1)Lynton Jeffrey
25 (+1)Zeb Wise

Brad Sweet continues to lead our power rankings with an impressive win at Jackson. The defending World of Outlaws champion was able to stick the bottom on the exit of turn 4 at Jackson to power past Sheldon Haudenschild and into a lead he would never relinquish. Sweet has picked up where he left off last year and has given every indication that he plans on defending his Outlaws championship ferociously.

Donny Schatz didn’t have the night go as many expected it would after he captured the pole at Jackson. Schatz faced pressure throughout the race before settling into a 3rd place finish. While Schatz probably isn’t satisfied with the performance, it was enough to vault him into 2nd in our power rankings.

Ian Madsen has been blindingly fast this year. The Aussie showed a ton of speed at Volusia and carried it through Jackson. Madsen passed Schatz early for the lead, only to have a caution negate the pass. Ian faded a little as the race went on but still earned a top 5 and moved up nicely in our rankings.

Kerry Madsen joined his brother; Ian in moving up our rankings following at strong performance at Jackson. The pressure was on as Jackson Speedway is owned by his car owner; Tod Quiring and Madsen did not disappoint as he charged from deep in the field to bring home an 8th place finish which vaulted him 7 positions in our rankings.

Relative unknown, Tony Knight turned heads all night with a strong performance in his 04 car. Knight served notice that he would be tough following an impressive battle with Kyle Larson that eventually ended with Knight driving off into the sunset. Unfortunately, Knight could not recapture the magic in the feature event but no doubt served notice that he will be a force to be reckoned with in the future.

More Stories
Friday January 13, 2017 TULSA, Oklahoma - Tanner Thorson throws the car into turn 1 during Heat race 10 on Vacuworx Qualifying Night of The 31st annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire.
Tanner Thorson wins Heat race 10 on Friday of The 2017 Chili Bowl